Directory

Directory Names and Contact Information
Photo Name and Information Type
Kal Alston
Professor
kalston@syr.edu
315.443.4752
Faculty
Barbara Applebaum
Professor
bappleba@syr.edu
315.443.3702
Faculty
Christine Ashby
Professor; Director, Center on Disability and Inclusion
ceashby@syr.edu
315.443.8689
Faculty
Maryann Barker
Academic Operations Support Specialist
mabarker@syr.edu
315.443.9878
Staff
Lisa Battalino
Business Support Associate
lbattali@syr.edu
315.443.1881
Staff
John Beecher
Budget Director
jtbeeche@syr.edu
315.443.4753
Staff
James Bellini
Professor Emeritus
jlbellin@syr.edu
Emeritus
Janine Bernard
Emeritus Faculty Member
bernard@syr.edu
Emeritus
Douglas Biklen
Professor and Dean Emeritus
dpbiklen@syr.edu
Emeritus
Benita Blachman
Trustee Professor Emerita of Education and Psychology
blachman@syr.edu
Emeritus
Keyshawn Blakes
Academic Counselor, Trio SSS
kblakes@syr.edu
Staff
Marlene Blumin
Professor Emerita; Corinne R. Smith Study Abroad Program Fund Coordinator
mfblumin@syr.edu
Emeritus
Robert Bogdan
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
rcbogdan@syr.edu
Emeritus
Steven Bossert
Professor Emeritus
sbossert@syr.edu
Emeritus
Anne Breed
Executive Assistant to the Dean
anbreed@syr.edu
315.443.4751
Staff
Frank Broadbent
Professor Emeritus
Emeritus
Rachel Brown
Professor Emeritus
rfbrown@syr.edu
315.443.5672
Emeritus
Thomas Bull
Assistant Teaching Professor; Director of Field Relations
thbull@syr.edu
315.440.2183
Faculty, Staff
Carol Burns
Coordinator, Dean's Office
cburns19@syr.edu
315.443.4752
Staff
Joan Burstyn
Professor Emerita
jburstyn@syr.edu
Emeritus
Antonia Cathcart
Resource and Referral Specialist, Mid-State Regional Partnership Centers
amcathca@syr.edu
315.443.4195
Staff
Kelly Chandler-Olcott
Dean; Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor for Teaching Excellence
kpchandl@syr.edu
315.443.4751
Faculty
Moon-Heum Cho
Associate Professor
mhcho@syr.edu
315.443.5259
Faculty
Jill Christian-Lynch
Assistant Teaching Professor
jclynch@syr.edu
Faculty
John Coggiola
Associate Professor
jccoggio@syr.edu
315.443.5896
Faculty
Allison DeVoe
Digital Communications Specialist
asdevoe@syr.edu
315.443.4696
Staff
Helen Doerr
Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor Emerita for Teaching Excellence
hmdoerr@syr.edu
Emeritus
Benjamin Dotger
Professor; Director, Center for Experiential Pedagogy and Practice
bdotger@syr.edu
315.443.1937
Faculty
Sharon Dotger
Professor; Faculty Director for Teacher Education and Undergraduate Studies
sdotger@syr.edu
315.443.9138
Faculty
Philip Doughty
Professor Emeritus
pldought@syr.edu
Emeritus
Marvin Druger
Laura J. and L. Douglas Meredith Professor Emeritus for Teaching Excellence
mdruger@syr.edu
Emeritus
Mak El-Hassan
Special Education Trainer, Mid-State Regional Partnership Centers
melhassa@syr.edu
Staff
Cathy Engstrom
Associate Professor; Faculty Director for Graduate Studies
cmengstr@syr.edu
315.443.4763
Faculty
Gail Ensher
Professor Emeritus
glensher@syr.edu
315.443.9650
Emeritus
Laurie Ferger
Web Consultant
laferger@syr.edu
Staff
Beth Ferri
Associate Dean for Research; Professor
baferri@syr.edu
Faculty
Alan Foley
Associate Professor
afoley@syr.edu
315.443.3343
Faculty
Nicole Fonger
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
nfonger@syr.edu
315.443.1499
Faculty
Bridget Fowler
Residential Coordinator, InclusiveU
befowler@syr.edu
Staff
Rachel Francisco
Curriculum Specialist
rbfranci@syr.edu
315.443.2140
Staff
Monique Gadoua
Office Assistant, Mid-State Partnership Centers
magadoua@syr.edu
Staff
Leela George
Associate Teaching Professor
legeorge@syr.edu
315.254.7807
Faculty
Maria Gill
Professional Development Specialist, EC-FACE Center
mkgill@syr.edu
315.443.4352
Staff
Michael Gill
Associate Professor
mcgill@syr.edu
315.443.9074
Faculty
Alan Goldberg
Professor Emeritus
agoldbe1@twcny.rr.com
Emeritus
Duane Graysay
Assistant Professor
dtgraysa@syr.edu
315.443.1485
Faculty
Karly Grifasi
Assistant Director of Operations and Communications, Center on Disability and Inclusion
kgrifasi@syr.edu
315.443.8514
Staff
Marcelle Haddix
Associate Provost; Distinguished Dean's Professor
mhaddix@syr.edu
315.443.7642
Faculty
Tamara Hamilton
Project Director, LSAMP
tnhami01@syr.edu
315.443.4282
Staff
Jen Heckathorn
Director for Experiential Learning and Partnerships
jlheckat@syr.edu
315.443.1461
Staff