Faculty Directory


Names, Titles, and Contact Information
NameTitleContact Info
Kal Alston Professor 315-443-3343
kalston@syr.edu
Barbara Applebaum Chair of Cultural Foundations of Education; Professor 315-443-3702
bappleba@syr.edu
Christine Ashby Associate Professor; Inclusive Master's Program Coordinator 315-443-8689
ceashby@syr.edu
Tiago Barreira Assistant Professor
tvbarrei@syr.edu
James Bellini Professor 315-443-9655
jlbellin@syr.edu
Sharif Bey Associate Professor 315-443-1048
shbey@syr.edu
Amanda Brown Assistant Professor of Spanish Education (315) 443-2244
abrown08@syr.edu
Rachel Brown Associate Professor 315-443-5672
rfbrown@syr.edu
Sharon (Sherrie) Bruner Assistant Professor 315-443-5264
slbruner@syr.edu
Tom Brutsaert Chair of Exercise Science; Professor 315-443-9697
tdbrutsa@syr.edu
Thomas Bull Assistant Teaching Professor; Director of Field Relations 315-440-2183
thbull@syr.edu
Gail A. Bulman Associate Professor, Spanish Education
gabulman@syr.edu
Kelly Chandler-Olcott Associate Dean for Research; Meredith Professor 315-443-5183
kpchandl@syr.edu
Laurel Lynn Chiesa Part Time Instructor
llchiesa@syr.edu
Moon-Heum Cho Assistant Professor 315.443.3703
mhcho@syr.edu
Jill Christian-Lynch Assistant Teaching Professor
jclynch@syr.edu
John Coggiola Associate Professor 315-443-5896
jccoggio@syr.edu
Luis Columna Associate Professor 315-443-9699
lcolumna@syr.edu
Jason Curry Assistant Teaching Professor 315.443.3703
jmcurry@syr.edu
Elisa Macedo Dekaney Professor 315-443-4854
emdekane@syr.edu
Keith DeRuisseau Associate Professor 315-443-9698
kcderuis@syr.edu
Benjamin Dotger Professor; Chair of Teaching & Leadership 315-443-1937
bdotger@syr.edu
Sharon Dotger Associate Professor 315-443-9138
sdotger@syr.edu
Gerald S. Edmonds Adjunct Professor 315-443-2404
gedmonds@syr.edu
Catherine Engstrom Associate Professor 315-443-4763
cmengstr@syr.edu
Gail Ensher Professor 315-443-9650
glensher@syr.edu
Beth Ferri Professor 315-443-1465
baferri@syr.edu
Alan Foley Associate Professor; Director, Center on Human Policy 443-5087
afoley@syr.edu
Nicole L. Fonger Assistant Professor 315.443.1581
nfonger@syr.edu
Leela George Assistant Teaching Professor 315-443-2685
legeorge@syr.edu
Michael Gill Associate Professor 315-443-9074
mcgill@syr.edu
Duane Graysay Assistant Professor 315-443-1485
dtgraysa@syr.edu
Marcelle Haddix Chair of Reading and Language Arts; Dean's Associate Professor 443-7642
mhaddix@syr.edu
Kevin Heffernan Dean's Associate Professor 315-443-9801
ksheffer@syr.edu
Kathleen Hinchman Associate Dean and Professor 315-443-4752
kahinchm@syr.edu
Bong Gee Jang Assistant Professor 315-443-5186
bojang@syr.edu
Dawn Johnson Chair of Higher Education; Associate Professor 315-443-3130
drjohn02@syr.edu
Eunjung Kim Associate Professor 315-443-3343
ekim108@syr.edu
Jerry Klein Adjunct Associate Professor 315-443-4594
jwklein@syr.edu
David Knapp Assistant Professor 315-443-0142
dhknapp@syr.edu
Kristen Konkol Assistant Professor 315.443.9332
kkonkol@syr.edu
Tiffany A. Koszalka Professor 315-443-5263
takoszal@syr.edu
Stephen Kuusisto Professor 315-443-2759
sakuusis@syr.edu
Jing Lei Chair of IDD&E; Professor 315-443-1362
jlei@syr.edu
Yanhong Liu Assistant Professor 315.443.9624
yliu363@syr.edu
Gretchen Lopez Director, Intergroup Dialogue Program 315-443-8344
gelopez@syr.edu
Melissa Luke Dean's Professor 315-443-5265
mmluke@syr.edu
Jeffery A. Mangram Associate Professor 315-443-3293
jamangra@syr.edu
Joanna O. Masingila Dean and Professor 315-443-4751
jomasing@syr.edu
Beth A. Myers Assistant Professor 315-443-1288
bemyers@syr.edu
Michael L Norris Assistant Professor 315-443-9776
mlnorris@syr.edu
Caroline O'Hara Assistant Professor 315-443-5266
clohara@syr.edu
Mario Rios Perez Assistant Professor 315-443-9077
mrperez@syr.edu
Rob S. Pusch Adjunct Professor 315-443-2404
rpusch@syr.edu
Rachel Razza Assistant Professor, FALK College 315-443-7377
rrazza@syr.edu
Hillary Ridgley Visiting Assistant Professor 315-443-2191
hjridgle@syr.edu
Dalia Rodriguez Associate Professor 315-443-9656
darodrig@syr.edu
James Haywood Rolling, Jr. Professor 315-443-2355
jrolling@syr.edu
Alexander J. Romiszowski Adjunct Professor 315-443-3703
ajromisz@syr.edu
Jaipaul Roopnarine Professor, FALK College 443-4586
jroopnar@syr.edu
Zaline Makini Roy-Campbell Associate Professor 315-443-8194
zmroycam@syr.edu
Mara Sapon-Shevin Professor 315-443-5088
msaponsh@syr.edu
Derek X. Seward Associate Professor; Chair of Counseling and Human Services 315-443-9623
dxseward@syr.edu
Scott Shablak Research Professor 315-443-8454
sshablak@syr.edu
Charlotte Sharpe Assistant Professor
cjsharpe@syr.edu
Joseph Shedd Associate Professor 315-443-2685
jbshedd@syr.edu
Chuck Spuches Adjunct Associate Professor 315-470-6810
cspuches@syr.edu
Ashley Stone Visiting Assistant Teaching Professor
astone03@syr.edu
George Theoharis Professor 315-443-2685
gtheohar@syr.edu
Gwendolyn Thomas Assistant Professor; Director of the Exercise Prescription Lab 315-443-1411
gwthomas@syr.edu
Susan Thomas Assistant Professor 315.443.9075
sthoma12@syr.edu
Qiu Wang Associate Professor 315-443-4763
wangqiu@syr.edu
Julia M. White Assistant Professor 315-443-2685
jmwhit02@syr.edu
Louise C. Wilkinson Distinguished Professor of Education, Psychology and Communication Sciences 315-443-7677
lwilkin@syr.edu