Board of Visitors

The Board of Visitors is a nominated group of alumni and friends of the School who serve as leading ambassadors, charged with:

  • Supporting the Dean in implementing his or her vision for the direction of the School.
  • Participating in fundraising for the School with personal commitments and by assisting the Dean, and the Office of Advancement in identifying other potential sources of support.
  • Representing the School to the larger community, including alumni, donors, University leadership and the general public.

Members meet once during each academic semester and convene in committees during the year to consult with the dean and other University leaders to develop long-lasting relationships among the school’s donors and alumni.

Board of Visitors Chair

Cerri Banks

Cerri Annette Banks ’00, G’04, G’06

Nominating Committee Chair

Raquel-Ann Nurse McNabb

Raquel-Ann Nurse McNabb ’98, G’99

Board Members

Gregory AllenGregory Allen ’73

Blank placeholderMarcia Baldanza ’86

Blank placeholderArthur Bloom ’71, G’72

Juli BoeheimJuli Boeheim G’97

Margaret Charters
Margaret Charters G’71

Frank ComfortFrank Comfort ’67

Carol DeckerCarol Decker ’68

Christopher DeVoeChristopher DeVoe ’79

Blank placeholderBrent Elder G’14, G’16

Constance FooteConstance Foote ’61, G’63

Sharon H. JacquetSharon H. Jacquet ’72

Blank placeholderTimi Hecker ’92

Blank placeholderElyse Spector Kalmans

Blank placeholderAlice Kendrick ’70, G’73, G’93

Blank placeholderDeborah Knoblock ’88, G’90

Blank placeholderDeBorah Little ’14, G’16, G’16

Blank placeholderJulie Mendik ’89

Blank placeholderJeri Muoio G’83

Jan RaymondJan Raymond ’65

Alice RosenAlice Rosen ’83

Jill SassowerJill Sassower ’88

Judith Greenberg SeinfeldJudith Greenberg Seinfeld ’56, G’57

Helen SpectorHelen W. Spector ’68, G’72

Wendy C. ThompsonWendy C. Thompson G’99

Blank placeholderFelicia Walker ’87

Blank placeholderDiana Wege ’76

Blank placeholderLaurie Wolfert ’76

Blank placeholderLauri Zell ’77

Young Alumni Board Members

  • Florence DiGennaro ’05, G’11
  • Autumn Figueroa ’04, G’06
  • Karen Achtman ’11
  • Angie Honess ’12, G’13
  • Melanie Lustig ’13, G’14
  • Melanie Mahanna ’09
  • Donna Mobley ’07
  • Desiree Moore ’00, G’05
  • Nicole Nguyen ’08, G’14
  • Sacchi Patel ’09, G’11, G’11
  • Raphael Richard, Jr. G’12
  • Tyrone Shaw ’10 ,G’12
  • Dwight Stevenson G’12
  • Traci Washburn G’11

Emeritus Board Members

  • Ruth Brown ’77
  • Joseph Cangemi G’64
  • Margaret Charters G’71 G’04
  • Nan P. Gordon ’72
  • Gilbert R. Herer ’54
  • Lynn Kreischer ’66
  • Daniel G. Lowengard ’72, G’73
  • Jeryl Mitchell ’81, G’83
  • Joanne Monroe ’76
  • Aileen Picardi ’58
  • Barbara Shineman G’80
  • Nancy Schulman ’73, G’78
  • Patricia Stith G’77
  • Sinforosa Tan Kaung G’75

Board of Visitors Guidelines

The SOE Board of Visitors consists of up to 40 members, including one member of the Syracuse University Board of Trustees, brought forward by a standing committee of the Board and selected by the Dean. You can nominate someone for the Board by completing the Board of Visitors Nomination Form.

Eligibility for membership includes affiliation with the School of Education, annual contribution to the School of $3,000 or more, and the ability to attend 2 meetings per year. Young Alumni membership requirements are different and can be discussed with Heather Waters. Each Board of Visitor member is appointed for a three-year term with a maximum of two consecutive terms.

For more information contact:

Heather Allison Waters, Assistant Dean for Advancement|315.443.7773
Heather Allison Waters