Departments & Centers

The School of Education’s seven academic departments house academic programs, faculty research projects, and collaborative partnerships. Broader centers and institutes work toward full inclusion for all students with disability in higher education, community, and communication. The Center for Academic Achievement and Student Development boasts seven opportunity programs that provide local K-12 and Syracuse University students access to academic support and resources to achieve their goals. These are all supported by administrative offices within the School of Education.