May 13, 2020

Four outstanding SOE, InclusiveU students selected as 2020-2021 Remembrance Scholars

Four students from the School of Education and the Taishoff Center’s InclusiveU have been named 2020-21 Remembrance Scholars, one of Syracuse University’s most prestigious honors. Scholars are chosen in their junior year through a rigorous, competitive process. Honorees include: Andrew Benbenek of Cicero, New York, studying broadcast and digital journalism through InclusiveU; Justine Hastings of...
Read More

Chandler-Olcott, Haddix honored with Divergent Awards for writing and advocacy

Marcelle Haddix and Kelly Chandler-Olcott, faculty in the department of reading and language arts, were both honored with 2021 Divergent Awards by the Initiative for 21st Century Literacies Research. Marcelle Haddix, Dean’s professor, is a recipient of The Divergent Award for Excellence in Literacy Advocacy. This award recognizes the indelible contributions of educators and scholars...
Read More